Happy November!

So, it’s yet another NaBloPoMo and NaNoWriMo and I’m going to try it again. I am just under the gun, but for good reasons. At least, in my opinion.

I worked from 10 pm to 6 am, with the extra DST hour included. Luckilly, it wasn’t crazy. I had expected more due to Halloween parties and whatnot.

From work, I went home and prepared for my niece’s baptism. It was a nice, Lutheran service, but I had to leave early to help set up the reception thing afterwards.

I did get to see some family members, and meet some new ones. I didn’t really want to leave,  but by this time, I had been awake for way too long. I finally got home, tried to wind down, and fell into a deep sleep. Ahhh…

My alarm went off far too soon. (That is a strange saying… )

So, now I’m back at work. Ugh…  It’s a horrible cycle.

However, I got my post up, and for that, I am thankful.

Leave a Reply

