Happy February

I am still in New England. I don’t get to see my baby boy, and I miss him to no end. My heart won’t let me watch or look at anything with a baby in or on it without tearing up. I feel so guilty being without him, but I also know that I am doing what is best for everyone in the long run. That pulls me in two directions – neither of which is less painful than the other.

So, I am going to try to do this ‘post every day’ thing again. (Yes, I know that it is the 2nd, but better late than never!) I think that it will help to focus my energy on something positive.  I also think that I might post a list about what i am thankful for every day.  To end it on a nice note. Then, when March comes – I will have a huge list that I can look at whenever I feel down. Something I can share with the world! OK. That is taking it a bit far, but you know what I mean.

It is almost 10:30 PM, so I am going to end this post and write my list. Here is hoping for a great February!

1.  New England Patriots won the Super Bowl!!!!

2.  I got to hear my little man call me ‘mommy’

3.  I figured out how to set up my phone and laptop so they can print wirelessly (that has taken forever!)

4.  I did a lot of laundry that had been piling up. Trust me. It may not sound positive, but you didn’t see the overflowing basket!

Leave a Reply

