NaBloPoMo Arrives Yet Again

Life has been pretty chaotic over the last month.

All in all, it has sucked.  A LOT.

Since the first week in October, I have been uprooted, left with just about nothing but some clothes and books, have spoken to my son one whole time, and have been sent just one picture of the Punkinbutt.  I miss him terribly.  He will be two in January and he’s been the most important person in my life since he was born.  I just didn’t always understand it.

But that is a story for another day.

In the meantime, I need to create some sort of routine.  A schedule.  Something to keep me busy, out of trouble, and closer to my goal of seeing my son as soon as possible.  I am not what you could call a trouble maker, by any means, but idle hands are the devil’s plaything, or so I hear.  When I am bored, I tend to become selfish, depressed and I stop caring about things around me.  It’s not a pretty thing.

Again – another story, another day.

Enter NaBloPoMo, stage left.

I have tried this in the past.  If you can’t tell, I failed.  Usually within the first few days.  I don’t quite understand why November was chosen for this challenge, with Thanksgiving and all.  It just seems like a tough month to dedicate time to write every day.  Maybe it’s just me.  Anyway, this year, I am hoping to finish strong and complete the month.  My hope is that holding myself accountable for something will help me with this schedule that I so desperately need.  In a perfect world, I would write at the same time every day, but I cannot guarantee that – though I am going to try. I have no idea if this will help, but I am definitely (and cautiously) optimistic.

Hey, new month, new slate, right?

NaBloPoMo November 2014

Leave a Reply

