How Do You Get People to Listen?

I have a problem.

I’ve always been quiet, non-confrontational, and passive.  Sometimes even passive-aggressive, some may say.  (ME?? HA!)

So now, I’m in a situation that is already tense and on the stressful side.  It takes a lot to get me out of bed and into life in the home.  If I have something to do outside, I’m up and at ’em at 7 am!!!

It just feels like I haven’t had a say in anything around here for quite some time, and when I try to sit people down, and/or calmly express my opinions, I’m walked over and ignored.  I just can’t figure out how to get my feelings out when nobody seems to care.  I can’t yell, because that would be ‘disrespectful’, but at the same time, I feel disrespected by being treated like I’m not even there.

Yeah, this is kind of just a rant bit to get a post done today, but since I can’t put it out on FaceBook (as that would just open an entirely new can of worms), I felt that this would be a good way to get it out of my head for a little bit.  Maybe even give me a new perspective on it.  We will see in the morning!

For now, I will veg in front of the TV with my milk and my dogs and see which Law & Order mini-marathon I can find to lose myself in.  (I think I may have a bit of a Law & Order addiction…  Be forewarned!)

SVU Promo

SVU Promo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

