How Do I Feel About Starting New Projects?

Ready? Set. GO!

 

That is the June 5th NaBloPoMo prompt.  And, since I cannot think of much else to write about at the moment, it’s good enough for me!

I absolutely, positively LOVE starting new projects!  Especially when they are part of something I enjoy or am passionate about.  The trouble comes when the ‘newness’ wears off and I start to get bored.  It happens more than I would care to admit.  I have a lot of books left unread, cross stitch projects left uncrossed, and blogs left dormant.  This month, I am looking to cross at least one of those of the list (can you guess which?)…

The excitement I get when looking at that blank page, or the uncracked spine of a brand new book, is just incredible.  I can let my imagination run wild thinking about what the book will be about, or just how bright the stitches will be on the fabric.  It will often give me goosebumps.  Okay, I know I’m weird to say that, but hey, it’s a blog, and I feel like I can say pretty much anything right now!

So, I added my blog to the BlogHer June NaBloPoMo blogroll.  I didn’t want to jump the gun and put it on there on the first of the month, in case I wrote one post and dropped off – as has happened in the past.  Now, being that I have FOUR whole posts – I thought – OK.  And jumped in!  Get it?  *JUMPED* in???   Okay, okay.   Fine.   Bad joke #354 on the list.

I also updated some of my profile information on there, so that’s another step I have taken in my adventure in blogging.   What I can’t seem to do, however – is find the link to the code for this month’s badge – or whatever you may want to call it.  I am going to keep looking, but in the mean time – I think I will go and visit some other blogs on the roll and see what is out there.  (I love this part of NaBloPoMo!)

Have a great Tuesday!

One response »

  1. I decided to do NaBloPoMo this month too (the last time was January) and then realized it was the wrong month to do itI! I’ll do my best, but I agree, one of the best parts is visiting other blogs on the same adventure. Good luck this month!

Leave a Reply

