April 2012 NaBloPoMo – Poem

I am not a poet.

I have never been, nor have I aspired to be.

So, the month I decide to take part in NaBloPoMo (again) decides to be my nemesis….  

I am not happy about this, but will do my best.  Maybe this will be a good time to make some comments on poetry itself – not try to write, and butcher, my own.  If I am not mistaken, I do have some old English Literature books around – and I believe a *huge* (literally) book of Shakespeare…  I will have to clear the pollows off the window seat down in the living room and take a look…  

However, since this is Day 1 – Here is my (horrible) attempt at a Haiku:

 

April Fool’s is here

Tricks and bad gags everywhere

Please, leave me alone.

 

TADA!!!!!

Leave a Reply

