Welcome to Daria’s Blog

Yes, I am Daria.  And, you guessed it, this is my blog. It’s new, for the most part.  I have had it sitting there for quite some time, but never got around to writing on it.

I have a couple of other blogs in and around the internet – which I am trying to get back up and running.  It’s going alright – but we’ll see how long it goes!  I enjoy writing, but it’s mostly rambling.

So, a bit about me – I am originally from Worcester, Massachusetts, but moved to Miami for school when I was 17 (GO ‘CANES!).  I have been in Florida just about ever since.  The skyline at the top of my blog is actually a picture I took last weekend in Miami – going over one of the bridges to South Beach.  I miss it a lot.  My husband and I currently live in Central Florida – which does not compare to Miami in any way, shape or form.  However, it has its own charm, so to speak…  And when we get *really* bored – there’s always NASCAR or the Bike events.

Anyway, like I said, I live up here with my husband and our three dogs – 2 Basset Hounds and an English Bulldog.  I am sure I will post lots of pictures of all three of them.  Provided they behave.  I love them, but they are stubborn as all get out.

So, that’s about it for me for now.  I’m sure there will be more that comes out over time, but I wanted to get *something* out and started.

If you made it this far, welcome, thank you for reading and I hope you stop by again!

Miami Tower | 110918-2135-jikatu

Miami Tower | 110918-2135-jikatu (Photo credit: jikatu)

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

